Getting Back Into Life…

Patti Smith & Sam Sheppard

Therapy has continued onward. 3 times a week and a new psychiatrist who has up’d my anti-depressant. I had a required surgical procedure that went fine but that pulled me further down.

My blues continue, but to trigger my way out I need to get back into the nature of living.

My world has become an isolated bubble. I’ve found myself in a place of inertia. Constantly examining what is going on in my head is the way out of – or at least a way of dealing with DID. However, it can make things that should be “big” become “small” and things that should be viewed as “small” become “gigantic” — So, it is time to break free.

I aired up the tires in my bike which I had not looked at in over two years. I secured a new brain bucket for bike riding. And, I’m going to get myself back into the world. I need to connect. A structure for my day must be created.

This is one of the first steps. Returning to my blog and returning to writing.

So, I push forward. I begin to break the bubble. And, the isolation.

July 7, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. kai replied:

    It’s so good to see you are slowly getting better or at least well enough to return to blogging. You have been missed! Kai

  2. matty03 replied:

    Kai! How are you? Yes. I’m striving to blog!

  3. brand new w replied:

    great to have you back!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

