WELCOME TO MY HOME

i’ve nothing of import to share. tho, James The Gent came to the US for a visit and stayed with us for a couple of days! it was great fun and it was so cool to get to know him! A dashing, charming, genuine, funny and all-together way-cool dude — we hope that James will return sooner vs. later (and stay for a longer time!) …but, thought i would share a view of me and B’s home in current state as of August 2009 in The Richmond District of San Francisco!

matty stanfield in patti smith t given by james the gent! my hair is far too short

matty stanfield in patti smith t given by james the gent! my hair is far too short

anyway, welcome to our home…

doll representations of our family as collected by B: B, me, Little Bagel & Lola

doll representations of our family as collected by B: B, me, Little Bagel & Lola

and what one sees as one enters our home…walking into living room 8.09

can you see my green chair at the window?

can you see my green chair at the window?

dining area where we seldom dine.

dining area where we seldom dine.

B's Infamous Red Wall of 'art'

B's Infamous Red Wall of 'art'

watch you're step, you're about to enter the kitchen. sorry that my pix is askew

watch you're step, you're about to enter the kitchen. sorry that my pix is askew

…now, my picture is sideways, but apply some orientation imagination and you get the idea. The bathroom is to the left. I really don’t want to take you into the can, but I will show you my classy bathroom wall! …or, a portion of it. But, first the kitchen sink and my beloved Hello Kitty toaster given by my long lost pal, Milly.
now, the babs up the sandbox poster is worth a bit of money...

now, the babs up the sandbox poster is worth a bit of money...

these folks watch and quietly judge me as i do the dishes at the sink...

these folks watch and quietly judge me as i do the dishes at the sink...

it burns that image on to the toast! ...too bad i don't like bread.

it burns that image on to the toast! ...too bad i don't like bread.

fridge magnets. ...I know. I so suck at formatting pix to my blog. It's hard!

fridge magnets. ...I know. I so suck at formatting pix to my blog. It's hard!

…changed my mind. we’re not going into the john. No. Bedroom?

this is where B works which is challenging as he has to lie down in the chair...

this is where B works which is challenging as he has to lie down in the chair...

…now, the bedroom is directly to the left of his desk, but last night was one of those fun-tumble-strappy-pleasure sort of evenings. and, sadly, that sort of evening does not make for an appropriate photograph the next morning. So, no. we shall not venture into the bedroom. sorry.

here are some random, up close and personal shots of things in the apartment…

special treasures living room shelf...

special treasures living room shelf...

above the plasma screen...

above the plasma screen...

lovely lola sitting pretty as Goldfrapp plays on...

lovely lola sitting pretty as Goldfrapp plays on...

sonny & cher framed by B - they are original but some little girl snap'd off cher's hair and lost their shoes. sadness.

sonny & cher framed by B - they are original but some little girl snap'd off cher's hair and lost their shoes. sadness.

close up RED WALL portion 8.09

please note the lovely tea set given by my dear friend, Dessie. cheerish it as well as he.

please note the lovely tea set given by my dear friend, Dessie. cheerish it as well as he.

that is an old photo of me with my Grandmother -- the back is dated 9.67

that is an old photo of me with my Grandmother -- the back is dated 9.67

my tiny WWII doll sitting by some of my photography art books...

my tiny WWII doll sitting by some of my photography art books...

another book shelf 8.09

there is a great story behind the autographed barbra superman butt vinyl, but am far too lazy to go into now.

there is a great story behind the autographed barbra superman butt vinyl, but am far too lazy to go into now.


magikal banana...

magikal banana...


my french vase purchased when i was making good money and cool doll given me by B

my french vase purchased when i was making good money and cool doll given me by B


oh, well.

oh, well.

…I went ahead and brought you to our bathroom. this is the wall of ‘classy’ art i have created. …if one is flexible you can spin babs while you take a leak. takes skill.

Well, that is a glimpse into my home. Thanks for visiting! …please. do not disturb the gimp in the corner. thank you.

love and kisses,
matty

August 24, 2009. Uncategorized.

11 Comments

  1. Brand new W replied:

    I love it!! there’s so much to look at and do!!! Fun!!

  2. The sagittarian replied:

    Lovely place! You haven’t been to pick up the drink I made you last week and now I can see that you’ve been busy tidying up!! 🙂

  3. Rick replied:

    Couldn’t help but notice the Streisand memorabilia. Someone’s a fan.

    Great decor.

  4. matty03 replied:

    Brand New Woo! Thank you! Anytime you find yourself in San Francisco, come and play! I will try to be sure it is all dusted! LOL!

  5. matty03 replied:

    The Sagittarian! Yes! I’ve been so busy getting the place clean and tidy for my pal’s visit! Hope the drink’s on ice!

    Rick! Oh, I’m a MAJOR fan! …there are two good boxes o stuff collected from the time I was 4 — my hidden treasures. I think B could only take so much of it out in the apartment! LOL! Barbra Rules! New Record Soon!!!!!

  6. Urspo replied:

    so many things/memories here!

  7. Old Cheeser replied:

    Lovely looking place Matty and cluttered with all the kinds of nick nacks I’d expect from you! Plenty of framed pictures, that’s for sure…I remember your previous open plan apartment which you spent all that time doing up – you’re happier in the area you’re living in now though, right??

  8. Asriel replied:

    Just thought I would Let you know a little girl didn’t snatch your Cher dolls hair she is actually the Mego Growing Hair Cher and is the most expensive in the Mego Cher line from the 70’s great find
    Kudos~

  9. matty03 replied:

    Asriel! But, how do I get her hair to grow long?!?!?!! How o How?!?! Help!

    • Asriel replied:

      the Growing hair cher was made with a bob cut hairstyle … with a long bit coming out of the middle that you can fan over the rest or style around… she should have a key mechanism in her back that lets you wind the long part back into the body they even sell repo made keys for the doll often on ebay. Yours is in the original growing hair outfit as well and your lucky cause its pricey!!some well over $100 :p it was a popular doll because cher often had a bob cut on the show thanks to her lovely wig collection..lol the shoes are also common and thankfully not as expensive… your sonny also is in the original shirt but im afraid the pants are not original he came with a pair of blue jean bell bottoms and black loafer shoes … the extra bob mackie outfits are also usually easy to find but the prices can be high for some of the rarer ones if it interests you they can usually be found in lots on auction sites for much cheaper then the mint in box ……

      wow ..I kinda got carried away there but i hope it helps you … my boyfriend loves cher and has several of the dolls and outfits so i learned alot from experiance…lol

  10. AsrielHeartBarbie replied:

    bye the way if you have more questions I have *god help me * started my own blog …..

    ~Asriel

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

