ME AS ROCK STAR MATTY

DSCN1253

My mother has been creating some interesting art.  Much of it is really quite good and of merit.  She is going to be bringing some of it to a couple of galleries for evaluation.

The above is not representative of her work, but it makes me laugh. She has developed the rather “unusual” habit of drawing me as various people or personnas. She explained to me that the above is me as Rock Star.  She has also drawn me as a black homeless man, a sort of black Jesus and a black female power executive. I’m not sure why she enjoys drawing me as a person of color, but I rather think it cool.

I stole Rock Star Matty from her.

Thought I would share the wonderment of my rock star self! I feel I look rather dapper in this one.

July 28, 2009. Tags: , , , . Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. The Sagittarian replied:

    Oh I bet your mum is fun at parties! I wonder what RockStar Bagel would look like?
    I love paintings with colour, do have some more you can show off? I could no more paint than run a marathon.

  2. matty03 replied:

    The Sagittarian! She is, actually! She did a portrait of Little Bagel that is so interesting and cool. She has it framed and in her living room. She did two portraits of both myself and B, but they are framed/hanging on our wall. She is building up quite an impressive portfolio.

    I can’t draw or paint either.

    But, hey! We can write!

    love and kisses,
    matty

  3. Brent replied:

    Cool artwork.

  4. matty03 replied:

    Brent! I agree — this is not a good representative of what she has been creating, but she is really quite talented. I can’t wait till she meets with some local gallery owners to hear what they think. …I don’t think any of her illustrations of me will be included! …her doodles.

  5. Anita replied:

    Well, I beg to differ. If anything she has done goes to a gallery…..surely it will be one of you, B or R! Afterall, they are her favorite things for God’s sake! Love ya! Anita

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

