DONUT HOLES …i wrote a book!

...the cover of my book!

...the cover of my book!

I did it!  My book is published. Ok, ok — so I self published thru Amazon.com, but I did finally do it.  And, as Sid once sang — or was it Frank? — I did it my way!

You can find it on Amazon.com — “Donut Holes” by Matty Stanfield!

No one will be reading it, but I did do it! Yay for me!  It will also be in many of the indi-book stores throughout the Bay Area by mid June.

Between various personal issues, this is what I’ve been working on. Now, if I can just figure out how to format it into the Kindle mode! Damn technology!

...the back of my book!

...the back of my book!

…I’ve been listening to Juliette & The Licks as of late.  …One hot kiss!

matty

May 12, 2009. Tags: , , , , , . Uncategorized.

20 Comments

  1. Lorri replied:

    Congrats on the book! That is a big accomplishment.

  2. javabear replied:

    Wow. Congratulations! It looks like an interesting read.

  3. Pants replied:

    Excellent news Matty! xoxo

  4. Robert replied:

    How amazing Matty. CONGRATULATIONS!! What an accomplishment and I LOVE the front AND back covers!! I just went to Amazon, 108 pages! woohoo! This is so great Matty!!!!!!!!!!

    xo, r

  5. brand new woo replied:

    i love it! i’m ordering one pronto!!! congratulations!!!

  6. The Sagittarian replied:

    Hey well done, you!! Off I go to Amazon, cos I’m nosy that way!
    Again, what a fantastic achievement. I bet you’re proud of yourself, the sky’s the limit, mate!

  7. Tim replied:

    Hey Matty, congratulations on this! It’s such a great achievement. I like the idea of self-publishing, you can retain complete control over the final product. Nice one!!

  8. alison replied:

    i have a cousin that is a author!!!!!! you know i will need you to autograph my copy.
    alison

  9. matty replied:

    Hey Kids! Thank you! I’m just glad it is done and out there! It is selling “ok” …but, that is not important to me. I’m just pleased I got it done!

    …three type-O’s escaped me, tho. Still, these days I’m lucky to be able to string words together! lol!

    Alison! Wow! How long has it been?!?!? Too long!

    love and kisses,
    matty

  10. joe replied:

    are you coming to Toronto to fill our doughnut holes? 🙂

    a celebrity coming! woohoo… please call!

  11. Red Flashlight replied:

    Oh . . . oh . . . this is just amazing! Fantastic!

  12. brand new w replied:

    i just finished reading this, and it was absolutely wonderful! Thanks Matty!!

  13. Peyton replied:

    I love that I randomly came back into blogland to see what you’ve been up to and that,on my birthday you post that you wrote a book! So pleased Matty! Congrats! Meredith

  14. The Sagittarian replied:

    Hope all’s well with you? Ah, you’re probably away ona book signing tour…

  15. Tim replied:

    Hello from the UK! We actually have sun here at the moment, it’s most unusual!! Hope yr well. Toodlepip!

  16. matty03 replied:

    Joe! Miss hearing from you! I almost came to Toronto for this week, but it fell through. I was just about to call and let you know when the trip was delayed. You will have to fill those donuts without me! …but sooner or later I shall make my way there with my B! love and kisses, matty

  17. matty03 replied:

    Red Flashlight! Thanks!

    Brand New Woo! Thank you, babe! I sure hope it didn’t hurt your eyes!

  18. matty03 replied:

    Meredith! Where have you been? How are you? How’s the rock? Sending you love and a hug!

    The Sagittarian! Oh, I know. I’m sorry. No book tour. Just mostly me sitting in a corner of a dark room rocking back and fourth. …but that is a whole other sort of reply isn’t it?!?!? lol! Hope you’re doing well. I really need to get back into blog world. It isn’t like I’m doing much of anything. Well, except for my time in the dark corner.

    Tim! Hi! Enjoy the sun! Toodlepip. Are you making fun of my hair? love and kisses, matty

  19. Angelo replied:

    Congratulations on your book! I just ordered it from the Amazon.

  20. matty03 replied:

    Angelo! Thank you! I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

