I MAY HAVE GONE TOO FAR…

pix125

…if only it were so easy to get a Little Miss No Name Doll.

The smallest things I attempt to do seem to take me so much energy anymore.  But, I push forward.

I needed a haircut.  So, I summoned all of my energy to fight the anxiety I seem to feel all the time these days.

Once in the chair, I decided to have the cut I’ve been wanting for sometime. Yes, the cut that friends have warned me I should not attempt. Essentially, I just wanted about half an inch above my ears shaved with a number one razor all the way around my head. Then just a bit trimmed off the top —- and I wanted no blending of my hair to the shaved section.

The stylist did exactly as I asked. And, I really liked it.  After she shampoo’d it again and messed it about while looking at my reflection in the mirror she said, “You know, this cut actually works well on you. I was worried, but it looks good.”

I left the hair-cutting-place feeling a bit of confidence.

However, as I did a few errands and walked about I noticed I am getting looks. Looks of the worrying type.

Oh well, I like it. And, if it prooves too upsetting for others — it will grow back. (I think)

March 5, 2009. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

8 Comments

  1. pants replied:

    Good for you for getting your hair cut! Who cares if anyone else likes it, it’s your hair. I know what you mean about taking massive effort to complete the smallest tasks. Meh.

    A couple of weeks ago I went and had at least 6 inches chopped off. I wouldn’t say I feel better, but it’s refreshing not to have that long hair I felt like was associated with being pregnant.

  2. matty03 replied:

    Pants! Thank you! I like it — tho, someone just told me that they didn’t care for it. Oh well. As you wrote, it is MY hair.

    I wanna see a picture of you with your new look! I bet is looks awesome.

    …I’ve never associated long hair with being ‘in the family way’ tho. Hmmmm…

    …I hope I’m not pregnant.

  3. joe replied:

    Hmmmm, I worry more about my hair not growing back these days. I just went last night! Eventually, I won’t ever have to go to my possibly-illegally-working-here Japanese hair stylist in Koreatown. that will be a sad day indeed. and why does that little miss nobody have no eyeballs? muah! from freshly cut hair, joe

  4. The Sagittarian replied:

    Ah, it is your hair as everyone has said. You don’t need anyone’s opinion/validation on how you have your hair! if you like it, end of story methinks.
    I like the look of that chocolate tho’….am a long haired choc fiend myself.

  5. matty03 replied:

    Joe! …you’d look good with any hair cut. …jerk. lol! (just kidding!) I think you need not worry about your hair. It always looks fab in pictures.

    Well, Little Miss No Name Doll was a huge mistake by doll makers in the late 60’s who model’d it after those big/sad eye’d paintings of children. …a sort of cubist doll in tatters with tears that could be removed and added dressed in the clothes of a match girl with hand out-stretched for money. Can you imagine a little girl receiving that doll instead of a Barbie.

    …I wish I had a Little Miss No Name Doll. I would take care of her and give her a great home!

  6. matty03 replied:

    The Sagittarian! Yes! I really like my new cut! …but, I am not sure others do. However, as you point out — all that matters is that I like it! And, I do!

    Oh, I too, am a huge lover of chocolate. …we’ve been lovers since forever. A forbidden love that dare not speak its name.

  7. brand new w replied:

    i say Yay to the new hair! Do we get photos? No pressure.. i’m perming my hair later today so i’m expecting lots of worrying looks as well!! in fact, i’m hoping for that! hee!!! can’t wait!!

  8. matty03 replied:

    Brand New W! …Oh, I wish I could post a photo! I seemed to have lost the battery charger for my camera! …but, I will find it. I need a new profile picture anyway! …And, why not have it feature my new “style”! lol!

    I think the perm will look awesome!!!!

    …If I had enough hair, I’d get myself a Brady Man Perm! I would! I’d be rockin’ the 1974 Peter Brady look for all the worth I could squeeze from it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

