MEET LOLA!

We were running into a bit of a problem with Bagel barking too much when I am out of the apartment. I’m trying to get out of the house for at least 4 hours a day as therapy and trying to get back to where I should be dictate. So, a brief discussion with the vet and some internet research showed us that Bagel might need a full time sister/friend. And, for lonely Little Bagels, sometimes a kitty is the best possible answer. And, since we’ve had Bagel I’ve been with her almost all of the time. So, my going out more was really starting to get to the baby. So, after we returned from Florida, we spent two afternoons at the SF SPCA visiting all the unwanted kitties. We fell in love with “Jenny” — a 4 month old abandoned tabbie kitten who is the ultimate in chill-chic!

We brought her home. It only took about three hours before Little Bagel and the newly named “Lola” were playing with each other. It seems to be a great match!
Bagel is not yapping while I’m out! There are some adjusting jealousies going on from time to time — but, what I love is watching them fall asleep together and Bagel trying to assist Lola in cleaning herself. Or, watching Lola try to clean Bagel! They have begun to copy each others habits — which is really quite cute. And, Bagel is even starting to adopt some of the cool chill of Lola’s. Our babies!

And, I am now weighing in at 178lbs!!!! This means I’ve only 15 pounds more to drop and I’ll be back at my fighting weight!

I am so loving the new Tricky LP which has a way cool groove to it! New York seems to be inspiring him again!

September 17, 2008. Uncategorized.

13 Comments

  1. Dessie replied:

    Now you must go to icanhascheezburger.com and create cute “lols” of your pair!

  2. Pants replied:

    Awww, Lola is adorable! I’m so happy Bagel has a buddy – they really are super cute together.

  3. Old Cheeser replied:

    You’re back! What a cute kitty and so good that she and bagel get on – some dogs and cats don’t you know! Bagel must be a tolerant kind of doggie I guess.

  4. hot-lunch replied:

    I LOVE KITTIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Kitties are my favourite and Lola looks absolutely precious! i love her already!

    welcome back Matty!!!! i went to Goldfrapp last night and thought of you!!

  5. Walter Briski, Jr. replied:

    love, love, love lola. she is sooooooooo cute.
    and i am quite sure bagel will enjoy having a playmate.
    my sister did the same thing with her dog, and got a kitty cat and they are always together now.
    congrats on dropping your weight.
    that’s my next obsession. i want to be so skinny. no matter what it takes.
    x

  6. matty03 replied:

    Dessie! Cool site! I’ll have to see if anything comes up that will be funny/cute enough to do it! lol! kisses, matty

    Pants! I feel as if I’ve lost touch with everyone! Thanks! Yeah, I think it is a very positive thing for Bagel and we’re loving our Lola!

    Cool Old Cheeser! We had a feeling Bagel would do well with a kitten. She is fairly gentle doggie. Tho, she has been a bit jealous at times. Luckily, Lola is very cool about it all and rolls with things. For the most part, they really seem to be loving each other!

  7. matty03 replied:

    Hot Lunch! I love kitties, too! And, dogs! I think I just love animals. Tho, birds do freak me out! I’m so jealous of all of you who’ve gotten to see Goldfrapp! They are here this weekend at the Treasure Island Music Fest, but I don’t think I can yet deal with crowds much at all — also, Goldfrapp takes the stage at 5pm-ish – there will be no cool light show or anything. Oh, and I’m broker than broke.

    Walter! You’re awesome just the way you are! I am far from skinny! I still have about 15 pounds to go. Per the doctor, I need to keep my weight between 155 and 165. I’m workin’ on it! lol! Hope you’re feeling better,babe!

  8. Java replied:

    So glad to see you back, Matty. You sound better. I L-O-V-E Lola and Bagel. They are cute overload! Glad they are getting along well, and that Bagel isn’t barking too much anymore.

  9. ing replied:

    Even though Lola is much younger than Bagel, I think she’s a much older soul, don’t you?

  10. joe replied:

    omg, she’s so adorable!! I love her name too! hmmm, you should take me in too. I’d make a great companion to both Lola and Bagel!

  11. The Sagittarian replied:

    What a lovely pair! I am a cat person, so well done! We are getting a new “baby” at our house – a rabbit! But I bet she won’t be as cute as those two cuddled up togetehr. So very sweet.

  12. Steve Rebooted replied:

    They’re so cute together!

  13. ginab replied:

    Bagel and Lola
    Sittin’ on a cushion
    K I S S in unison
    Then stopped the barking
    And in came the caring
    Bagel and Lola
    Sleek mew to grrring
    Kiss in unison

    Downside: pups like to play with turds…keep in mind!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

