2 WEEKS THRU MY EYES…

This post makes me think of my pal, Mr. Andre McFarlane’s weekly picture contest/project. See links on my sidebar. Anyway, as I toil about my days I now snap pictures.

Mainly of things that I find myself looking at or thinking about.

But, certainly taking the normal sort of pix of my love, pet and pals. I just had to clear off my memory card as I’ve taken so many stupid pictures. The following are a selection from the last two weeks that struck me as rather interesting (and sometimes) fun.

No words, but please note the Castro tag’ing of Sylvester Stallone’s racist epic! Funny thing is, it will probably become a Broadway musical within the next couple of years. Fear not, America, Sylvester Stallone and other white people will save you from all those evil people from Asia! Do not support this film! Bad enough it supports the concept of war, but the silly racist side is just sick. Wait. I said no words! (sorry!)

Sighing near GayTown,
matty












And, the following was the LP I was playing as I created this post.
“…all we ever look for is a God
all we ever look for is a drug
all we ever look for is a great big hug
all we ever look for is a little bit of you
all we ever look for is a little bit more of you, too
all we ever look for, but we never do score…”

Oh! I had a unique run-in with Devendra Banhart this afternoon at the SF MOMA, but I do not feel it appropriate to discuss in this forum. Suffice to say, I did not get a picture to capture the encounter. I don’t think he would have appreciated it! ‘Nuff said! …wow. for no words I sure managed to use quite a few!

January 17, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

16 Comments

  1. ing replied:

    I love your pics! Wow, keep taking them. Seems like you could someday get a job doing photos for book covers & interiors. . .

    I love how that picture of me captures how much affection I have for your adorable Bagel.

  2. Pants replied:

    Homies! I miss homies!

    Hugs from the freezing red state,

    Pants!

  3. hot-lunch replied:

    nice photos! at first they made me think, “Matty’s place looks like so much fun!! The perfect place for a slumber party!” and then I thought, “hey some of those pictures are really nicely shot!” 🙂

  4. matty03 replied:

    Ing! Really? I figure I might be able to take fake photos for that family we saw at the Cafe Du Nord. But, I like just taking random photos when I find myself staring or amused by something.

    Yes, you’re such a great Auntie for Little Bagel. …not.

  5. matty03 replied:

    Pants! And, the SF Homies miss you! Do they not have homies in the red states?!?!? Keep warm!

  6. matty03 replied:

    Hot Lunch! Our place is perfect for a slumber party! I see all sort of chances for Brady Bunch-like escapades!

    Thank you. I know you guys are just being nice. It is just a digital camera and some pictures. But, thank you.

    I strive to be the next Diane Arbus. Guess I’m neurotic enough.

  7. ing replied:

    Did you say, “NOT”? Awwwww, man!

    Who will be the godparent of Little Devildog, then? Pick me! Pick me!

  8. pakipoptart replied:

    What a lovely post! Did you know we have the same laptops!! Oh and I especially love that drawing of the whale, what is that?

  9. Kris replied:

    Some really nice pictures!! Bagel’s just adorable. I love that cat with the dress….

  10. matty03 replied:

    Ing — I’m afraid Alan will have to become the new godparent of Little Bagel. He always takes the time to bond and does not shriek when she approaches. Tsk. Tsk.

    …I’ve always wanted to have the need to say “Tsk Tsk” but I only ever find myself writing it.

    Even if you aren’t her godmother or Auntie — you are gorgeous! Go rock out on that first date with confidence, baby!

  11. matty03 replied:

    pakipoptart! Yay! Our laptops rule! Ing has the same model, too! However, mine is starting to show its age. I love my Apple, tho!

    That is my handy little “2008 Sanrio Pocket Planner” which I got for $4 at this neat little store in the shiny new San Francisco Mall! …but, it is an independent/chain-free store! Isn’t that whale cute?!?!?! I don’t know this character’s name and I’m embarrassed by that! Sorry. There is no English on it. But, it is quiet cute and makes me happy.

  12. matty03 replied:

    Kris! Thank you and Bagel sends her love to you as well! That little cat is one of three “fancy” dolls given to me by Mr. B for Christmas. I’m not sure what they are meant to signify, but they amuse me. They stand in one of the little cubbies above my desk and Eyes Of Laura Mars Sno-Globe.

    I think that they might be magical, but I’m really not sure.

    kisses, matty

  13. Old Cheeser replied:

    Yus, great collection of photos Matty.

    Goldfrapp ahoy! Seems to dominate your collection I note. Her new album is about to be unleashed isn’t it. I read a good review of it somewhere, you’ll be pleased to hear.

    Nice brown trainers! Nice design! Where did you get ’em?

    And I didn’t know you smoked…? Is that your hand next to the checked coat?

    That Kate track is so delightfully idiosyncratic. Typical Kate. The “interlude” bits with the sound of high heels (Ms Bush?)walking acorss the yard (?) and the doors being opened with different sounds going on (hippies singing, birds…) is very funny!

  14. matty03 replied:

    Cool Old Cheeser! Thanks! Well, I think those are the records I was looking at when I took the picture. I think I have more Babs LP’s than Goldfrapp. Actually, it is hard to get Goldfrapp on vinyl in the US. Sucks.

    Oh, those shoes are old! Nothing special — from Sketchers. But, thank you!

    No, I don’t smoke. I did from 12 to 21, but stop’d. B is a smoker. That is his hand next to his coat. He doesn’t smoke in the house, tho.

    Kate is queen supreme!

  15. Old Cheeser replied:

    I thought the Queen supreme was you, love….

    He he…

    Old or not those shoes are coooool! I don’t think we have Sketchers in this country…

    Actually what do you think about Babs and Goldrapp doing a duet? Well, they both have frizzy hair…or have done during various stages of their career…

  16. matty03 replied:

    Cool Old Cheeser! Perhaps I am the Queen Supreme! I know I am the Love Supreme!

    No, I don’t think I want to hear Babs duet with Allison Goldfrapp at this stage of the game. I love Barbra, but I think it best she stick to the over 55’s for dueting partners. Tony Bennett was good current match up except for that annoying laughing she did at the end! Ugh!

    I’d like to hear Antony sing with Ms. A.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

