MEET BAGEL!!!

Bagel is our puppy! She turned 2 months old the day after we brought her home — which was Friday! She passed her first vet visit with flying colors — is 2.50 pounds and approx 10 inches long. Very happy and curious. …and, surprisingly smart! I say surprisingly because my last Shih-Tzu was painfully stupid and Bagel already figured out that she is to wee on the wee pads by her first day with us!

bagel-101307.jpg Oh, and she appears to have great taste in film and music!

October 14, 2007. Uncategorized.

33 Comments

  1. Pants replied:

    OH! MY! GOD! Bagel is AH-dorable! I love her!

  2. diamondfistwerny replied:

    AWWWWWWWWWWWWWW So Cute!!!!!

  3. matty03 replied:

    Pants! I think she is pretty cute, too! She seems to love everyone! Very sweet and friendly!

  4. matty03 replied:

    Mr. Diamond! We think she’s pretty cute! …I am also finding her to be very grounding for me. It is nice to hold a warm little puppy who just wants to be loved.

  5. ing replied:

    I’m not surprised that your Bagel has great taste in music and film. Which, by the way, I know that you are a busy man these days, but have you seen the lineup at the Castro Theater over the next couple of months? If nothing else, you MUST come with me to Eraserhead on Otober the 29th or 30th. I’m sorry, but you have to. If you’re not scared of this district at that time of the month, near Halloween and all.

    How is your little Bagel? I hear that she prefers “city parks”. I can’t wait to meet her. Maybe this coming weekend, if I’m free and you’re free.

    I went to a party the other night & there was the sweetest 3-legged dog in attendance. I miss my dog. . .

  6. Daniel replied:

    It’s not really a new home until you have a pet. Bagel is adorable.

  7. Old Cheeser replied:

    I second everyone else’s comments – what a cutie! She looks like a fluffy little toy, lovely to pick up and cuddle I bet.

    I’m also gratified to hear that she has good taste in films and music – it would be a rather incompatible relationship otherwise, I should imagine.

    Just one criticism though, I think you should have named her “Barbra”, that way she would have been Barbra the bitch!

    On second thoughts…

  8. johnmichael replied:

    Cute puppy!!

  9. Errol replied:

    Bagel is super cute! Looks alot like my Shih Tzus when they were little. I miss those little munchkin days! Congrats on the new baby and cool looking new pad too!!

  10. matty03 replied:

    Ing! Yes! I am aware of the Castro line-up! That would be so much fun!!! …I’m never busy unless doctor appointments. Exciting life I’m leading these days — tho, Miss Bagel seems to be keeping me busy! She is doing great and just far too cute!

  11. matty03 replied:

    Daniel – Thanks! And, yes! I quite agree!!!!

    Old Cheeser! Yes! She is a bit like a toy until she needs to “relieve” herself — then I realize that she is all-too-real! lol! She loves to be picked up, held and cuddled! Darling, one NEVER names a dog after Barbra. That would simply not do! However, Bagel really seems to enjoy “Classical Barbra” “Guilty” and the soundtrack to “A Star Is Born” !!!! …great taste!!! Goldfrapp seems to make her a bit nervous, but we’re working on that!

  12. matty03 replied:

    Johnmichael! Thanks!

    Errol! Yes, she reminds me of my last pet which was also a shih-tzu. In fact, I keep finding myself trying to call her my old pet’s name! Ugh! Yes, puppy hood is so much fun. Tho, at the moment I look forward to her being a bit more self-sufficient!

  13. Alan replied:

    gorgeous wee thing! Dammit, now I want one!

  14. matty03 replied:

    Alan! You should get yourself a puppy!

  15. ginab replied:

    Bagle looks like a mighty nipper. I’m glad she’s smart because I feared for the floors.

    Watch the neighborhood’s dawgs, n’k? She’s oodles cute.

    ALong with Eraserhead, go see Bergman and Chaplin. Bagle in her taste would have it no other way!

    -gina+bb

  16. matty03 replied:

    Gina! Yes! And, she is full of energy this morning and I am not. But, she is a happy little dog and quite “chatty” today! I’ve discovered she really enjoys French music — in particular Arthur H.

    Yes, she would insist that we not miss works of Bergman, Lynch and Chaplin!

    And, yeah, we have several more weeks before she can go walkin’ where other dogs have and do walk! Shots!

  17. Steve replied:

    How cute! She’s adorable.

  18. matty03 replied:

    Steve! Thanks! We think she’s pretty cute, too! And, I really can’t think of a better way to term it but that she is quite grounding for me. Makes me feel better.

    …warm puppies are just so happy.

  19. ginab replied:

    Promise me and BAGEL you won’t ever do this to her:

  20. matty03 replied:

    Gina! I promise!!!! …tho, Ing seems set on having Bagel groomed in this manner. I will just have to draw the line!

  21. fashmagslag replied:

    Wow. I don’t normally like small dogs, but she’s adorable. 🙂

    I just hope you aren’t planning to get the cream cheese out of the fridge and have a little nosh…. sorry, had to get that one out of my system. And yes, as Charlie Brown said, happiness is a warm puppy….or kitten 🙂

  22. matty03 replied:

    Fash Mag Slag! Thanks! No, we would never do that to our little Bagel! …tho, she has developed some sort of an issue with the big screen TV. …or Isabelle Huppert. Not sure which — but I had to take it off. I’ve noticed that she seems to really enjoy my DVD of Clatterford.

    …I think she likes the sound of the girl who sings that old Kinks song.

    But, I wanted to watch M. Huppert.

    So, Charlie Brown might be on to something but I would have really enjoyed watching a bit of dark French cinema today.

    I think B would like to get a kitten. I think a puppy is enough happiness for now.

  23. scarlet hip replied:

    I don’t even like little dogs and I want to come to your house and give Bagel a big squeeze.

    I can’t wait to get my own puppy!!! You’re killing me!

  24. matty03 replied:

    Scarlet Hip! LOL! …I swear, you would love Bagel. She really does have the sweetest personality. Not yappy or anything. Playful, curious and loves to be held. Thus far, a total sweetie!

  25. Old Cheeser replied:

    Heh heh…just my little gag! Oh well if she enjoys the sounds of Babs that’s a good sign. How about fitting Bagel with a corkscrew perm wig? Actually dressing up dogs is kind of cruel…with humans it’s different.

  26. matty03 replied:

    Old Cheeser! lol! Well, she now has her very own tiny carrying case so we can bring her on BART, etc. I can’t yet let her walk outside on her own, but we might go for a walk at the end of the week.

  27. pakipoptart replied:

    So cute!! Thanks for the putting a smile on my face. So how did you come up with a name like Bagel?

  28. matty03 replied:

    Pakipoptart! lol! …B thought of the name. I love it and it somehow seems to suit her.

  29. hot-lunch replied:

    CUTE!

  30. matty03 replied:

    Hot Lunch! Thanks!

  31. matty03 replied:

    …as if to say her cute-ness is my doing. lol!

  32. japanesewhispers replied:

    かわいい! She’s soooo bloody cute!

  33. matty03 replied:

    Japanesewhispers! We think she’s pretty cute, too! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

