MY FAMILY REUNION ADVENTURE!


Yes, B and I flew out to Denver for my family reunion! Yes, B met my mom. My mom met B. B met my brother and my brother met my B. And, I reunited with my Aunts, Uncles and cousins — some of whom I hadn’t seen in close to 20 some odd years. And, I met some cousins who I had only heard of. Cute babies! speaking of cute babies — this is my mom holding one of them!!! So cute! I don’t have many pix of my mother as she ended up being quite sick and we only got to hang with her for a couple of hours. …and, this is another cousin posing with my brother — so cute!!!! This is my little cousin’s “Spiderman” face and he does on cue! Classic! …me and my cousin and one of her precious children! We wanted to take them home, but she said no and B wasn’t up for kidnapping.

…i’m not sure i’ve ever looked gayer than i do in this picture. not sure what i was pondering, but it must have had me puzzle’d in a most gay way!

We visited the hotel which Stanley Kubrick used as the template for the Overlook Hotel in THE SHINING.
It was kind of cool because we drove the same route that the characters drive in the film. I guess that segment was directed by Stanley’s AD. As Mr. Kubrick never left the UK once he landed there from NYC in the 60’s. And, tho smaller in scale, you could tell it was the hotel which inspired the set design back in London. Still, I was a bit annoyed by all the blood pouring out of the elevator and those creepy twins who wanted me to play with them forever and ever. Fucking brats…

Of course, we all had lunch with Madonna who was hanging out with Demi, Bruce and That Dude who lost his car. Bruce made advances and B set the old man straight! It was so cool! Oh! And, for kicks me and my brother held up a 7-11! No one was harmed, but I did make the cashier do a happy dance as we shot at his feet. The cops tried to put us away but I got Paris on the phone and she got us off. Tho, it looks like that might end up being void. So, I think we’ll have to stay out of Colorado for a while.

No.

That last paragraph was not true. I just can’t think of anything witty or exciting to share with you! Maybe I should just let the pix speak for themselves! …making a scene down below this ski left thing begging B, my brother and cousins from avoiding certain death. I do so love to make a scene.

Me and my gorgeous cousin dancing! …well, she was dancing. I posed. She looked so cool in this salsa style dress!!!

this is me, my brother, my cousin and my mom’s sister. family picture. My cousin is so pretty and is a kick ass dancer! B is showing me something, but I don’t remember what. He is so fucking cute!!!!

And, these are The Hip Hop Brothas striking a pose! Most worrying!

…madonna would not shut up about the challenges of being rich and famous! Ugh!

June 8, 2007. Uncategorized.

8 Comments

  1. fashmagslag replied:

    It looks like you’re grabbing B’s package in the first pic!!

    And glad that it didn’t turn into The Shining, that wouldn’t be fun! I hate when guys in bear suits blow priests, it always ruins my reunions

  2. ginab replied:

    Where in the fuck have I been?!?!?!?

    I know where you and B and YOUR WHOLE FAMILY have been, but where have I been? I dunno!

    Out to lunch.

    Over and out.

    Fetching laundry from the basement.

    Posing.

    Hiding.

    shifting gears.

    Ever hear Martha Wainwright’s voice?

    Your mom looks nothing like I imagined. I imagined her to look like mine somewhat.

    I had a bash with a cousin the other night, I remember that, and where we went and what we did. LAUGHED. I enjoyed it.

    There’s acceptance.

    -ginab

  3. matty03 replied:

    Fash Mag Slag! Wow! You’re back! I hope all is well!!!! You see here is where we differ — men in animal suits providing sexual favors to each other only enhances my general experience of anything. but, I know I’m a little ‘different’

  4. matty03 replied:

    Gina! You’ve been busy!!!! Lots going on for you!!!! Exciting stuff as well!!!!

    I’m glad you had fun!

    And, yes! I love Martha Wainwright! She rocks!

  5. Daniel replied:

    Bruce is so pervy and creepy! Whenever I eat at Dyna’s cafe, he’s always stalking me and I have to fight him off.

    Your family looked all sweet and freshly scrubbed. I’m sure they’ll be back to normal when the med’s wear off.

    And in that second to last picture, is that Hans und Franz, the “Pump You Up” guys?

    I love the whole family reunion thing. I’m not sure why, as most of my family is a horror story. Yours looks nice.

  6. matty03 replied:

    Daniel – I know just what you mean about Bruce! I have to do the same thing at airports! Follows me everywhere! Most creepy. I think our meds wore off years ago — that’s why we are all prescriptions! No, that is not Hanz und Franz! It is Roy and Matt: The Flava du Stanfield Collective. We rap and flash, uh, I mean break dance! We do weddings. Sadly, Bruce always tags along.

    Thank you for the compliments, Mr. Handsome in the Desert!

  7. You replied:

    Great family photos!! Seeing pictures of you and your family and friends always put a smile of my face!:-)

    PS. I was gonna change the ‘Me’ back to my name… ehehe!

  8. matty replied:

    Hey You! lol! Thanks! It was fun! …and funny.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

