BABIES WALKING!

In a small town in Texas a baby named “Matt” was placed in a baby walker and told to have fun while the parents watched the TV.

and, in Canada another baby boy named “B” was playing in the same type of little baby walker! Excepting his parents cushioned his with a blanket. I was plunked down on the rails, but I did have a cowboy hat!

Who knew that 37 some odd years later they would be grown up lovers standing in front of the hotel which was used as the model for Kubrik’s THE SHINING!?!?!? Life’s journey is a most cool thing! They both had fun in Colorado (more on that later!) but were both very happy to get back home to the gay comfort of San Francisco!!!!

June 6, 2007. Uncategorized.

11 Comments

  1. ing replied:

    Cute adorableness at any age. But Matty, you look horrified that B is climbing you.

    Tell us about your trip! I want the scoop!

  2. matty03 replied:

    Ing – Awwww, thank you bebe! No, I was trying to look surprised. My cousin had just asked us to “gay it up” …so we did!

    Will do a post on the trip later!

  3. joe replied:

    Awwwwww, so cute! Canadian babies are always so cute! oh, and the cowboy kid looks cute too! 🙂 Was B’s attempt to use you as a baby walker successful?

  4. matty03 replied:

    Joe! I know! Canadian babies are just the cutest! I don’t know… We didn’t get that far, but am not sure that matters! kisses!

  5. Kris replied:

    Awww, who are those cute widdle babies…. Yeeehawww Matt. These made me smile even more 🙂 Glad to hear you enjoyed your getaway!

  6. Old Cheeser replied:

    Love the baby pictures – sooo cute!!

    B has a nice butt, doesn’t he?

    OC xx

  7. Robert replied:

    How uncanny is that!!! TV sets and same type of walkers! Wait, was B in the next room when your picture was taken?!? Hmm…

  8. matty03 replied:

    Kris! LOL! thank you! Yeah, it was a lot of fun — excepting we all got sick! oy! …but, that happens.

    Cool Old Cheeser! Thank you! Yes! My baby got serious back!

    Robert! LOL! …No, he was in a different country at the time. And, he is 3 years younger than me. …so I was walking when his picture was taken. I think it is cool we had the same chair/thingy.

  9. ing replied:

    AND the same TV (just about)! It’s uncanny!

  10. Meredith replied:

    “Gay it up”? You could charge money to tourists.
    “Oh look honey, let’s get a picture. Wait’ll I tell the girls back home about the cutest little gays I saw in the park.”
    Ack! If you two were any cuter I would die. Oh and you were adorable as babies too. 😉

  11. matty03 replied:

    Ing! Isn’t that wild!?!?

    Loveley Meredith! Oh, I do so love you! I am feeling quite fat tonight. I ate 3 donuts! …this is one of those rare times I wish I had a gag reflex. I just shared this with Hot Lunch.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

