A FUNNY THING HAPPENED ON THE WAY TO HOLY MTN!

I finally got around to watching Alejandro Jodorowsky’s THE HOLY MOUNTAIN… It was more and less of what I had expected. Certainly it rides high on the hippie-dippy-after-The Mason Family-Movie-Wagon, but it also has some amazing visuals. And, more than a few interesting insights into a culture which is sickened by too much blind faith in organized religion and governmental rule. Very dated and quite flawed, it is still an artistic venture worth checking out if so inclined. I mean, this film did drive Marilyn Manson to pursue Jodorowsky to peform the marriage ceremony for he and his once “true love” Dita. Having this artist serve as the minister at your wedding is most certainly dooming it to hell. However, I be there was one hell of party at the reception. Anyway, I digress…

As I watched this odd experiment of a film I began to think about all the important things facing us at this moment in time. I thought about global warming, the continuing gentrification of San Francisco, this endless stupid tragic war of ours, our idiot of a president, the steady erosion of our civil rights, racism, poverty, homelessness, the fact that I’m probably less than a paycheck away from being among the homeless, and all manner of grave issues for which there seems little hope.
But, then I realized that I was being silly. The real and true issue that we all as a world order must remedy is the fate of Paris Hilton! I mean, my God! This poor girl is about to go to jail. Yes. Jail! And, even worse — they are going to take away her mobile phone while she is in her isolation cell. And, we all know that orange is not Paris’ color! Remember that outfit?!?!? Shudder to think!

Aw, the humanity! And, yes, Jack Nicholson was right — I can’t handle the truth! And, dammit! I don’t have enough cool shoes!

Not to be too superficial, but I find it easier to think about the plight of Paris Hilton than to dwell my head too long on things that really matter. Which of course is the whole problem with our culture.

Still. I think I might feel better if I can own a hand crafted I Dream Of Jeannie bottle! Ing and I met the guy who creates these and he hangs with Barbara Eden. So, quite obviously, these bottles are magical. We found him and his bottles at a new age fair after all!

If wishes were horses, I’d ride a few and get myself an I Dream Of Jeannie Bottle!!! And, I’d let Paris make a few phone calls while she is forced to wear that ugly pants suit and the chains. …and, I’d like to buy the world a Diet Coke. I would. I really would. …because you won’t gain a single ounce no matter how much of it you drink!!! Magic elixir.

I forgot the point of my post, but it was very important. Just believe me on that point. Of course, maybe there wasn’t much of a point. I woke up with a terrible migraine, yacking up in toilet and spent the day in bed with a pillow over my head. Essentially it suck’d. Now, I lie on the sofa watching Ken Russell’s TOMMY for the 500th (or so) time — but this time with Mr. Russell’s commentary. However, I am doing that mainly because my head is too sore to handle rock. And, we all know that Mr. Townsend can rock.

Now, where did I put that Jeannie bottle?

Kisses,
matty

May 21, 2007. Uncategorized.

11 Comments

  1. deldell replied:

    Aww,poor bubbala, in spirit I’m putting a cool cloth over your brow, while you sip diet coke through a straw.

    I always wanted to do my living room like her bottle. That would be so cool.

  2. ing replied:

    Were you sick today? I was wondering about you all day while I was at work. You were on my mind, the whole day. I felt worried. Now I know why.

  3. Filthy Minge replied:

    I’d like a diet coke enema.

  4. matty03 replied:

    Daniel! Oh, you’re so sweet! Just got back from the doctor! Read your comment and remembered that I had originally wanted to post about living in Jeannie’s bottle!!! Next time, perhaps! LOL!

  5. matty03 replied:

    Ing – yes, i’ve been sick since Sunday night! wahhhhh! but, after my visit to the doctor am feeling much better! Can’t wait to get back to work tomorrow!

  6. matty03 replied:

    Minge – Oh, I do wish I could help. But, I’m gainfully employed and I’m in love and in a relationship. So, I’ve eschewed that sort of behavior! Quick suggestion: Sprite is a much better choice — and more of a bite! …so to speak!

  7. Meredith replied:

    Poor thing. I’m making sympathetic noises. You need a lavender eye pillow. I’m sure Barbara Eden (and Streisand, for that matter) would wear one. Sending you hugs from my rock.

  8. ing replied:

    How do you know that about the enema?

    Wait. Never mind. I don’t think I want to know that.

  9. matty03 replied:

    Lovely Meredith! Thank you! Like Stevie, I just need a little sympathy. …i can’t wait to see the rock!!!!

    Ing – well, I was about to share my “fountain” of knowledge regarding the joy of enemas but I guess I will not go there. Suffice to say, I know my way around!

  10. Meredith replied:

    I’ll stock up on Diet Coke just for you. Leave the enema tools behind though (no pun intended), kay? 😉

  11. matty03 replied:

    Lovely Meredith – Oh, ok. lol!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

