BIG IN JAPAN

Look what my pal, James, got in the UK! An import!

…I didn’t even know this had been released at all! I don’t think it ever made it to the American, Canadian, French or UK stores! Looks like they sent my second solo effort straight to Japan! Oh well, I hear I’m quite big there and am on ring tones and everything.

I wonder whatever happened to my first and third albums. I did work ever so hard on them!

Thank you, James. Kisses from GayTown,
matty

April 13, 2007. Uncategorized.

11 Comments

  1. Robert replied:

    Hawt AND hilarious… Wait, is this for real? 🙂

    Great weekend to you Matty! xoxo, always.

  2. matty replied:

    Robert, I don’t get it. What’s so funny?!?! I worked really hard on this recording — and my sales are quite good in Japan! My cover of ‘Straw in the Wind’ has been moving the masses to tears!

    (LOL! Hope you have a great weekend, too!!!)

  3. Josh Williams replied:

    You make one damn handsome Babs…Proud to know you, something tells me you are going places with this look..JW

  4. matty03 replied:

    Commander Josh! Why, thank you! I have to agree. There’s no stopping talent and a set of pipes like mine! Today: Japan. …Tomorrow: The World!

  5. Old Cheeser replied:

    What a lustrous set of locks you have Matty Streisand! Soft as an easy chair! Why on EARTH did you get your hair chopped off?

  6. matty03 replied:

    Cool Old Cheeser! Thanks! I like ’em! Yes, my locks are soft as an easy chair but they are not evergreen. Extensions! Today, I’m workin’ a fro look. I feel like slipping on some platform boots and doing some disco moves! Matty: “Wet” …coming this summer!

  7. joe replied:

    actually, I found this one at the flea market last weekend. the old dude was selling it for $100! He kept saying that this one’s a classic!

  8. ing replied:

    I had no idea your shoulders were so soft, so sensual. . .

  9. matty03 replied:

    Joe! Only $100?!?!? I am so upset! That recording is a total bargain at that price! I so rocked the mic for this one, baby!

    Ing – Yes, well. It must be that cream I use: “Like Buttah”

  10. Tim replied:

    I once beat up an old woman to get my hands on a copy of that album. It was well worth the prison sentence though. Happy days ….

  11. matty03 replied:

    Tim — I can’t tell you how relieved it makes me to know that at least someone is keeping things in proper perspective! Kisses from GayTown, matty

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

