I GOT THE JOB!!!

Cheers!
I got the job! I start this Thursday!!! I can’t wait and am all excited!
I didn’t get to celebrate this past weekend. There is so much going on! But, maybe I will be able to do late celebratin’ next weekend! And, I promise to put up a much better posting soon! The weekend just got so busy and, now I’ve got some errands and chores screaming for attention but I’ve been dying to let anyone know who is interested that I got the job!!! And, Kids, I wanted to thank you for all the sweet emails and comments!!! Encouraging words and positive thoughts being sent your way always means so much! Why, you guys make me happier than if I were holding a monkey puppet! …and monkey sock puppets make me very happy. Don’t know why, but they do! All is working out! And, as I had such a horrible time at the free clinic my awesome hubby has found a way for me to just pick up my prescriptions from the regular pharmacy! So, I didn’t even have to return to the scary clinic this weekend and I don’t think I’ll have to return at all. At least I hope not! You know, I like to joke about things. It gets me through, but it was pretty horrible. Someone close to me thought I saw it all as an adventure and was exaggerating. But, everything is an adventure. And, sometimes, one must opt to laugh instead of cry. It is all good and it WILL all work out, but it is true. And, if it can be avoided, I think it best. I am so very blessed! …actually, I feel a bit like Hazel gone all deluxe colour! On a big wooden TV set!!! I’m employed again!!!! And, with an organization that really matters to me!!! Whoo-hoo!!! And, The Happy Dance starts right about now!

January 29, 2007. Uncategorized.

26 Comments

  1. sasskitty replied:

    YAY MATTY! YAY YAY YAY!!

    *happy dance happy dance*

    Welcome to the wonderful world of non-profit. What you don’t get in paycheque is MORE than made up for in the warm and fuzzy feeling you will get every day knowing that what you are doing is making a difference in people’s lives-at least that’s what I feel:) WELL DONE!!!

  2. Smiley replied:

    Wooohooooo!!!!! Congrads, Bud!!!!

  3. matty03 replied:

    SassKitty – Thank you!! Yeah, I think I am going to find it quite rewarding! This is the first job for which I’ve felt true excitement since I was 26 and went to work in contract negotiation (which I loved) — Anyway, I am already excited by the welcome I’ve gotten from this organization before I’ve even completed my paperwork. Feels like a family there! And, I do so love the art of film! And, to be involved in an organization that promotes it and other media as a source of empowerment is fucking awesome! Plus, I get to support and assist artists get their visions and voices out there! What could be cooler!?!?!?

    Joshua! Thanks!

  4. johnNokc replied:

    Congratulations, Matt, I’m real happy for you. Let us know what you’ll be doing when you have a moment to spare.

  5. matty03 replied:

    John! Thank you! I will be serving as Office Manager for a non-profit organization committed to providing training and access to media to current, future and interested media-makers. It is a great organization which is giving “voice” to various communities all over California — and, the nation. I can’t wait!!!!

  6. sortedlives replied:

    Yeah for you!!! I am so happy — and will have a glass of wine or 5 for you this evening. When I am in SF, the first round is on me!!

    Again, I am so happy for you!!! Your news and an email I received this evening is definately a reason to celebrate!

    Congrats baby!! You soo deserve it!!

  7. ing replied:

    Yes, you do, you deserve every bit of it! The job sounds just wonderful, Mattycakes. Good work!

    And may next weekend be a whole lot quieter. And the whole of next year, too, for that matter!

  8. matty03 replied:

    Sorted Lives! LOL! Yes, have a drink (or 5) in my honor, please!!! And, thank you!!! You’re such a sweetie!

    Ing! Well, I don’t want it to be “quiet” but I would like it to be more stable. However, I do want it to totally rock!!!

  9. ing replied:

    Okay, but rock softly, and carry a glitter stick.

  10. Lubin Odana replied:

    Congratulations! And so glad you don’t have to go back to that horrible free clinic.

  11. fashmagslag replied:

    Congrats, Matt! Being a junkie whore isn’t as cool as Jerri makes it out to be 🙂

  12. Kevin replied:

    Sock puppets?!?!? I can’t escape them! 😉

  13. Robert replied:

    So where do you work? What’s your work number? Can I call you? 🙂

    I like holding my own monkey!

  14. matty03 replied:

    Ing — Oh, no! You’re not saying you want me to be Robert Palmer are you?!?!? LOL! I’d prefer to be “Jesus” from the Goldfrapp live band. Yes, I want to rock like him.

    Lubin – Thanks! Yes, you and me both! I don’t ever want to see that place again.

    Jon – I agree! And, should I decide I really want to make Jerri my hero – I have a good 7 years before I can return to high school to start all over making the wrong choices for the right reasons. …Good times!

    Kevin — Don’t run from your sock puppets. Slide in and enjoy them!

    Robert – Well, I haven’t started yet! This Thursday will be my first day! I will drop ya an email! Sure, you think you like holding your own monkey but others might want to hold it from time to time, too! Sometimes, one has to share his/her monkey.

  15. Karyn replied:

    Of course you got the job.

    Who expected anything less?

    Rock on, sweetie.

    xxx

  16. Karyn replied:

    PS: The Phyllis Diller picture? Startled me so much I actually yelled. “Aaaagh!”

    Seriously.

    A little warning. LOL.

  17. matty03 replied:

    Karyn! I think you have more faith in my abilities than I do! LOL! But, I’m so very blessed to have your positive energy — and that of so many other friends on my side! Thanks!

    …And, yes! Phyllis is quite scary, but she won’t really hurt you. Tho, she will punch you with one-liners till you have no choice but to laugh so that she might step off the stage. LOL! …I actually love Madame Diller! Represntin’ for an Era of Comedy long gone but not forgotten!

  18. Old Cheeser replied:

    BIG CONGRATULATIONS to you babes, soooo pleased for you!! Hoorah!! It’s no mean feat to find a job that utilises your skills and is in an area that you enjoy…makes it even more worthwhile.

    And I too am glad to hear you don’t have to go back to the clinic.

    OC xx

  19. Kalvin replied:

    HOORAY! I hope that you werren’t super offended by the exaggeration comment. I think some people are doing that because they secretly want things to be less severe than they actually are. We are all human. Not saying that you overreacted or reacted negatively, but I can’t imagine you doing either. And hooray for not having to go to the clinic!

  20. matty03 replied:

    Old Cheeser! Thank you! …but, I think it is mostly just good luck! Still! I start tomorrow! Yay!!!!

    Kalvin! I wasn’t offended at all!!! Really! And, thank you!!! We still need to meet up for that cup of coffee soon!!!! …well, glass of Diet Coke for me! LOL!

  21. hot lunch replied:

    i’m so happy for you! and that’s awesome u can just go to the pharmacy now! your hubby is a genius!

  22. Tim replied:

    Oops, I’m a bit late with this, but that is so cool! Congratulations! I hope you have a fantastic time, the job sounds like it was created especially for you (as Kylie and Jason would say!). Hooray!!

  23. Topher replied:

    Lol, that woman distracted me a little bit too much I never got to say Congratulations!! Am really glad you landed the job 😀

  24. matty03 replied:

    I didn’t notice these comments until this morning!!! Sorry!

    Hot Lunch! Yes! I’m so psyched! And, B is a genius! A hot one at that!

    Tim – Thanks!!!! I hope so! Going well so far and today is Day #4!

    Kris! Oh, Phylis won’t hurt you! Thank you!!

  25. Steven. replied:

    It’s such a relief (not to mention joy) to get that job offer after so many interviews (and rejections).

  26. matty03 replied:

    Steven! Yes! It is awesome! …now, if I can just figure out this new job! …new job stress! LOL!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

