115618843179368575

FLYING KITES, FEEDING BIRDS AND STAYING AWAKE…

Sometimes I wish I knew a Mary Poppins so that I might ask her for guidance with the really important things in life. You know. Like, how do I get this stain out of my shirt and where I can find a bike helmet that won’t make me look like a dork. I should think she would offer excellent advice and could probably even pull the answers out of her carpet bag. I could share her with Jane and Michael Banks. It could be a sort of gay glitter nanny share program. I’m just sayin’.

August 21, 2006. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. ing replied:

    Matty, you need a Bell faction helmet, which was designed by Dave Mirra. You may disagree, but I believe I look really rad in mine. . .

    So let’s see your South Park character!

    Toodles.

  2. ing replied:

    Yo, y’all, COMMENT!!

    Hey, I’m listening to Brian Jonestown Massacre. Rad!!

  3. ginab replied:

    write a book Matty. I’m serious. Make the book your focus, and not the blog. If I were your nanny I would tell you this.

    -ginab

  4. matt replied:

    Ing — do they make it in pink with little hello kitty icon’ery? Other wise, I think I should just let the cool san fan breeze run thru that little patch of hair I still have left.

    I keep meaning to do my south park character but forget. will try to get to that!

    I’m listening to Joni Mitchell! Not so rad, but ice cool.

    Gina – Oh dear. I don’t think I could fashion up a book. Too many random sentences and ideas without strings of connection I should think. …but, a spoonful of sugar…

  5. Daniel, the Guy in the Desert replied:

    Maybe this thought will help you with the bicycle helmet conundum: When viewed from the proper angle, a bicycle helmet always makes your head look like a penis. This is a great thing to think about as you’re cruising the neighborhood on your schwinn.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

