108847414867745039

Why Does Bernadette Peters Want to Hurt Me?

You may remember that I sliced my thumb with a very sharp steak knife while trying to get that annoying strip of sticker the US record labels put on CD jewel boxes. …It was a Bernadette Peters CD. Tonight I put the very same CD into the player. The volume was too high and Ms. Peter’s voice was frightening our little puppy — so I got up to turn it down. On my way to the stereo I slipped in puppy piss and hurt my toe! I could blame Dusty. I could blame myself for rushing too quickly. However, it is just easier to blame Bernadette. If this keeps up I will have to stop listening to her.

June 28, 2004. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

