107957491079591782

Confessions of a Corporate Whore

Well, I kissed lots of ass today and did so while wearing freshly ironed shirt and tie. I was the walking example of corporate efficiency. I worked at getting in those leaders’ heads and had a bit of success. However, my big challenging task is still only half done. This is not my fault and I have my ass covered. Hope to finish this task tomorrow if the corporate machine works.

I had to bring work home with me tonight after visiting my boss in the hospital. I hate bringing work home.

But as Jaymaster advised in his comment to yesterday’s post, I am not going to let this get me down. I am Office Manager — Hear me roar!

March 17, 2004. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

